It’s NOT My Life, But It Is An AWESOME Part of My Life: 50 Things that Everyone Can Benefit From by Being a Gymnast

JAG GYM Blog

shutterstock_209623126

Earlier this week, I wrote a post called Gymnastics Is NOT Life. The premise was that gymnastics should not be the center of either gymnasts or their parents’ lives. It went on to detail ten things that I wanted everyone to consider as important when discussing how central gymnastics is to their identity.

The response was overwhelmingly positive, but some were less than thrilled with my idea that gymnastics ought not be at the core of a family’s life. This did not take me by surprise because when people feel passionately about something they react.  Furthermore, we all have different experiences in life, and some thought mine were over exaggerated. They weren’t, but I will grant you that I live in a part of the country that does not necessarily reflect the country as a whole. Nevertheless, reasonable people can disagree. I welcomed the dialogue that caused me to think and…

Ver la entrada original 698 palabras más

Responder

